Pastors Seth & Kaz brooks

Seth was born and raised in Perth Western Australia and moved to San Diego, California, in 2008. Seth served as a youth pastor, associate pastor and Bible college principal for over twenty years, before launching C3 Church NE Portland in 2017 at Concordia University PDX. C3 Church NE Portland moved to its current location in Cully, Portland in February 2018. Seth enjoys basketball, coffee and road trips. 

E: seth@c3nepdx.com @seth_brooks99


Kaz was born and raised in Perth Western Australia and has been involved in chaplaincy, pastoral care and kids ministry roles for the past twenty years. Kaz has a degree in Teaching and a Masters in Human Services Counseling. Kaz oversees the pastoral care and kids ministry departments at C3 NE PDX. Kaz enjoys sunshine, the beach and travelling. Seth and Kaz have two children and a cat named Brobee. 

E: kaz@c3nepdx.com @kaz_brooks


MEET OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Toni 'Mama T' Gatlin

Toni (Mama T) were born and raised in Portland, Oregon. Toni is a speaker and author of several Christian books including 'Do You See What I See'?  Toni oversees C3 Community Groups and leads a number of bible study and discipleship groups during the week. To be a part of these mid week groups please contact Toni via email: toni@c3nepdx.com

Jacob GutierRez

Jacob serves in the role of Worship Director and also oversees Sunday services. Jacob has been a part of C3 NE PDX for the past three years and has two young adult children. If you are interested in being a part of the Worship team or want to get involved in serving on Sundays please contact Jacob via email: Jacob@c3nepdx.com

Tim and Rachel Schweitzer

Tim and Rachel are part of the founding team that helped launch C3 Church and have served in a variety of roles over the past four years. Tim and Rachel live in NE Portland and have three children. To contact Tim email: tim@c3nepdx.com and to contact Rachel email: rachel@c3nepdx.com

Thomas Mullen

Thomas was born and raised in Portland, Oregon and has been involved in leadership in a number of churches in the Portland area over the past 30 years. Thomas has two adult children, four grandchildren and one great grandchild.  Thomas oversees the Welcome team at C3 Church and is also part of the Hospitality team on Sundays.  Thomas has a heart to bless people and a passion to build and serve the house of God. To get involved in the Welcome team at C3 please contact Thomas via email: info@c3nepdx.com

Justin & Lauryn roberts

Justin and Lauryn are part of the founding team that helped launch C3 Church four years ago. They currently oversee the live steaming of all Sunday services, and serve in the areas of communications, administration and technical support.  Justin and Lauryn enjoy travelling and taking road trips with their two children and their dog Cheeto.  To contact Justin email: Justin@c3nepdx.com and to contact Lauryn email: Lauryn@c3nepdx.com

Shem & psalms Heiple

Shem and Psalms have been a part of the C3 Leadership team for the past two years and are involved in the worship, pastoral care and prayer ministries at C3 Church.  They enjoy bike riding, skiing and gardening and have one child. To contact Shem and Psalms email info@c3nepdx.com

Cinda JAckson

Cinda was raised in Portland, Oregon and attended college at Oral Roberts University. She has been involved in worship ministry for many years and also has a passion for community outreach. Cinda has been a part of the C3 Leadership team for the past three years and has a heart to see people discover and use their God given gifts and talents. Cinda has two adult children and enjoys competitive walking and gardening. To contact Cinda email: Cinda@c3nepdx.com

TRAVIS & APRIL MESSENGER

Travis and April have a passion to see young people know and understand their identity in Christ and become all God has called them to be. They serve as the C3 Youth leaders and run a weekly youth group program at the church every Wednesday night. Travis and April enjoy gardening and painting and they have two children. To contact Travis email: travis@c3nepdx.com and to contact April email: april@c3nepdx.com